Academy Councillors

  • Mrs Hannah Wright

    Academy Councillor

  • Rev Rob Thomas

    Academy Councillor

The Chair of the Academy Council is Mrs Hannah Wright. She can be contacted c/o the school. 
Keevil Church of England Academy
Main Street
BA14 6LU
Telephone: 01380 870376
For more information about Governance please click the following link: Acorn Education Trust Governance

For Governance Structure please click here.

The Academy Council operates as a sub-committee of The Acorn Education Trust Board of Trustees.

As a member of the Academy Council their role is to both support and challenge the school by asking questions to help investigate how the school is progressing. 

Much like a Governing Body, the Academy Council’s role is to:

  • Ensure your children learn in a safe environment and to the maximum of their ability
  • Ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • Hold the Head to account for the educational performance of the Academy and its students
  • Promote the safety and wellbeing of students including behaviour, discipline and attendance.

Hannah Wright
I am a foundation governor at the school and have 2 young children; one in Year 3 and another in Year 5. I have worked in the Pharmaceutical Industry for 12 years, and am currently taking a career break to raise our children.

Reverend Rob Thomas
I am a foundation governor and Rector of Trowbridge St James' and Keevil. My earlier career was in science and technology, and in business.

Maria O'Brien
I am a staff governor, SENCO and class teacher at the school.
Grace Dalgleish
I am a parent of two children, one of whom is at Keevil School, and a resident of Keevil village.  I joined the Academy Council as a Foundation Governor in the Autumn of 2017.
Ben Gunstone
I am an English Teacher and Head of House at Kingdown School, another school within the Acorn Education Trust.
Steve Carver
I am a resident of Steeple Ashton village, and joined the Academy Council in the Summer of 2017.
Should you wish to see the minutes of our Academy Councillor meetings please contact us on 01380 870376 or email